Malaysia Holiday 2013 Calendar | Malaysia Public Holidays 2013

List of Malaysia Holiday 2013 | Malaysia Public Holiday 2013:

Name Date Regions
New Year’s Day Tuesday, January 1 All except Perlis, Kedah, Johor, Terengganu, and Kelantan
Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Monday, January 14 Negeri Sembilan
Anniversary of Sultan of Kedah Tuesday, January 15 Kedah
Birthday of Prophet Muhammad Thursday, January 24 All Regions
Thaipusam Sunday, January 27 Perak, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Negeri Sembilan, Johor, Selangor, Putrajaya, and Penang
Federal Territory Day Friday, February 1 Putrajaya, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, and Labuan
Chinese New Year Sunday, February 10 All Regions
2nd Day of Chinese New Year Monday, February 11 All except Trengganu and Kelantan
Sultan of Terengganu’s Installation Anniversary Sunday, March 4 Terengganu
Malacca City Declared as Historical City Monday, April 15 Malacca
Birthday of the Sultan of Perak Friday, April 19 Perak
Good Friday Friday, March 29 Sarawak and Sabah
Labour Day Wednesday, May 1 All Regions
Hari Hol of Pahang Tuesday, May 7 Pahang
Birhday of Raja Perlis Friday, May 17 Perlis
Vesak Day Friday, May 24 All Regions
Harvest Festival Thursday, May 30 Labuan and Sabah
Sarawak Harvest Festival Saturday, June 1 Sarawak
Birthday of King of Malaysia Saturday, June 1 All Regions
Isra and Miraj Wednesday, June 5 Negeri Sembilan, Kedah, and Perlis
GeorgeTown Heritage Day Sunday, July 7 Penang (Paid holiday only for Government employees)
Start of Ramadan Tuesday, July 9 Kedah, Malacca, and Johor
Anniversary of Sultan of Penang Sunday, July 14 Penang
Birthday of Sultan of Terengganu Saturday, July 20 Terengganu
Nuzul Al-Quran Thursday, July 25 Perak, Penang, Trengganu, Kelantan, Pahang, Perlis, Selangor
Hari Raya Wednesday, August 7 or Thursday, August 8 All Regions
Independence Day Saturday, August 31 All Regions
Sarawak-Only Holiday Sunday, September 8 Sarawak
Malaysia Day Monday, September 16 All Regions
Sabah-Only Holiday Sunday, October 6 Sabah
Birthday of Sultan of Melacca Sunday, October 13 Malacca
Hari Raya Haji Tuesday, October 15 All Regions
2nd Day of Hari Raya Haji Wednesday, October 16 Kelantan, Trengganu, Kedah, and Perlis
Anniversary of Sultan of Pahang Thursday, October 24 Pahang
Deepavali Sunday, November 3 All Regions
Awal Muharram Tuesday, November 5 All Regions
Birthday of Sultan of Kelantan Monday, November 11 Kelantan
Birthday of Sultan of Johor Friday, November 22 Johor
Hari Hol Almarhum Tuesday, December 10 Johor
Birthday of Sultan of Selangor Wednesday, December 11 Selangor
Christmas Wednesday, December 25 All Regions

>> Click Here to save 75% on your travel! Hurry, before these offers expire

Traveling During Malaysia Public Holiday 2013

As per a variety of other countries around the world you are able to see the differences in holidays when compared to Westernized culture. With the implementation of a variety of different state holidays and Muslim holidays, Malaysia undoubtedly celebrates an abundance of different holidays revolving around state and national figures.

Although the typical Malaysian holiday 2013 will be a state holiday, with the national Malaysian holidays such as Christmas and Malaysia Day, all individuals are able to celebrate in unison. Whether it be for religious purposes or to praise an individual, with the ample amount of holidays in Malaysia, there is always something to celebrate.

Malaysia is a country that is deep in history and deep in culture. With the implementation of the various Malaysia holidays in 2013, the individuals who reside within the country are able to support their religious beliefs on a variety of days throughout the year.

There are two general categories of holidays and they are state holidays and national holidays. For the state-specific Malaysia public holiday, the states within the country generally observe them on their own day whereas for a national Malaysia public holiday, the entire country including governments and private organizations, observe the holiday. Also, it is imperative to remember that in addition, all government offices are closed on Saturdays and Sundays.

4 thoughts on “Malaysia Holiday 2013 Calendar | Malaysia Public Holidays 2013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

HTML tags and attributes are not allowed.